News

A message from...

Deaf Services Center

DSC’s central office, located in Worthington, OH has been listed, “for sale.” DSC is looking to relocate to a building that is ADA accessible and Deaf friendly. During this transition, DSC remains open and continues to provide services to our Deaf, Deafblind, and Hard of Hearing communities in all three locations. 

DSC continues to provide direct support services at the central location, hours are available every Monday 12:00pm to 4:00pm and every Wednesday 9:00am-1:00pm.  DSC is committed to serving the needs of our consumers, if you are unable to meet at our office or if services are needed outside of our office hours, please contact Mania at mania@dsc.org or 614-515-6074 VP.

Offices are open, schedules vary by region and department.

Please email all interpreting requests to interpreting@dsc.org.  If your interpreting need is urgent please call 614.678.1701

For services related to Advocacy, Case Management, and Support Services, please contact Mania Dorsak at mania@dsc.org or 614.515.6074

Please contact Carolyne Cerico at cwright@dsc.org.

Please contact Shannon Seger sseger@dsc.org or Megan Menikheim meganm@dsc.org

Please contact nwo@dsc.org, 740.357.7713 or 419.386.2627

Please contact dscp.interpreting@dsc.org or 740.357.7713

Please contact Melissa Taddia at melissap@dsc.org

Please contact Rita Neal Rita@dsc.org

DSC Offices will be closed on the following dates in observance of the holidays:

Nov. 23, 2023: Closed

Nov. 24, 2023: Closed

Dec. 1, 2023: Closed 12:00P – 5:00P

Dec. 22, 2023: Interpreting Department Closed

Dec. 25, 2023: Closed

Dec. 26, 2023: Closed

Check out our Services

We strive to provide the highest quality of services in order to empower the community and strengthen partnerships and participation.